top of page
nypl.digitalcollections.a0d6bb30-df9f-0131-7a15-58d385a7bbd0.001.w.jpg
Writer's pictureAndrew J. Bramlett

Valentine's Day 2023

Happy Valentine’s Day! These unique postcards showing couples were published between 1907 and World War I. Do you have a favorite?



Image 1: “Etes Vous Sincere” published by T. P. & Co. (date unknown). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.



Image 2: “Meet me at the Fountain” published by Theochrom (c. 1910). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.



Image 3: “My hopes will never let me doubt you” (date unknown). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.



Image 4: “I know I would be happy with you my dear” published by Theochrom (c. 1912). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.



Image 5: “You’re an awful teaser” published by Theochrom (c. 1918). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.



Image 6: “A Twentieth Century Courtship” (date unknown). From the Andrew J. Bramlett Collection.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page